EventsScottish Laser Championships & Osprey TT

The SSI is proud to announce the Scottish Laser Championships is coming to Largs in June and are joined by the Osprey Traveller Trophy.

The event takes place 18-19 June and will see some exciting action taking place in the Largs Channel.  

It was Steph Wingeatt who has won in the Laser Radial Fleet  with Anna Sturrock taking 2nd position and Angus Lawson in 3rd place in some varied conditions.  Peter Malcolm had been leading in day one but it was Larg's own Ian McLaughlan in who took the over prize as Scottish Laser Champion 2016 with three firsts on day 2.

The Osprey TT brought the double handed boat to Largs to show what they can do.  With only 2 points seprating the top three in the Osprey TT there were some great racing on the second day.  The team of Viola Scott and Micheal Scott took pole position in from the start  and continued their great run finishing thesecond day in the top spot closely followed Robert Shaw and Ian Little from Kielder Water.  


Congratulations to all the winners at the Laser Scottish Championships and Osprey TT.